Holiday Schedule Print E-mail

The DeKalb County Public Library system will be closed on the following dates. Note that the Doraville Library's holiday hours may differ from this schedule.

Date Holiday Observance
Wednesday, January 1, 2014New Year's Day
Monday, January 20, 2014Martin Luther King's Birthday
Monday, February 17, 2014Presidents' Day
Sunday, April 20, 2014Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 25, 2014Sunday preceding Memorial Day
Monday, May 26, 2014Memorial Day
Friday, July 4, 2014Independence Day
Sunday, August 31, 2014Sunday preceding Labor Day
Monday, September 1, 2014Labor Day
Tuesday, November 11, 2014Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 26, 2014Thanksgiving Eve (Libraries close at 5:00 p.m.)
Thursday, November 27, 2014Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 24, 2014Christmas Eve observed by Library (in lieu of 11/28/14)
Thursday, December 25, 2014Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 31, 2014New Year's Eve (Libraries close at 5:00 p.m.)
Thursday, January 1, 2015New Year's Day

 

Recently on DCPLive…

Who We Are

We're a library serving DeKalb County, Georgia.

DeKalb County Public Library
Decatur Library, Main Branch
215 Sycamore Street
Decatur, Georgia 30030

Find Us On...

Our flickr Page Our Facebook Page Our Pinterest Page

Our YouTube Videos Our twitter Page
x

We Want to Hear From You

Please help us plan for the future by taking our survey. You can fill it out online or pick up a copy at any branch today. Thank you!

Yes, I would like to participate in the survey.

No, I've already participated in the survey.

No thanks.