readalike

Mortal Instruments

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGFk2qpOxqU The movie is here and there is long list to read the book, what is a fan to do? You might try one of the books below that might fill that need for Mortal Instruments. Kill Me Softly by Sarah Cross When sixteen-year-old Mira runs away to discover her secret past, she finds a place […]

Read the full article →

I’ve Read Hunger Games, Now What?

  So you have read the Hunger Games series and are now looking for a similar read. A group of folks have gotten together to come up with what they think are the best Dystopian reads. Listed below is their list in no particular order of importance. What do you think, are these the best […]

Read the full article →

Are you a fan of Ni-Ni Simone, L. Divine or Nikki Carter?

These authors write books that are called Urban Fiction. If you have read all of the titles by these authors and are looking for new reads, look no farther. Below are a sampling of other authors and titles which might quench your thirst. Black Boy/White School by Brian F. Walker When fourteen-year-old Anthony “Ant” Jones from […]

Read the full article →

Embrace

Are you an angel fan? Angel fiction has been growing in popularity over the last few years. Embrace by Jessica Shirvington is just one example of an angel fiction book. In Embrace, Seventeen-year-old Violet Eden’s world is turned upside down when she falls for the sexy and aloof Lincoln and discovers he is part angel and part […]

Read the full article →

The Hunger Games are coming… are you ready?

The much anticipated film of the year for teens is almost here! The Hunger Games movie, based on Suzanne Collin’s books will be released this Thursday. Have you heard either of Taylor Swift’s songs which are part of the soundtrack, Eyes Open or Safe & Sound? I have to admit I am counting down until […]

Read the full article →

Mourning the end of Twilight?

Exhausted the Twilight series and looking for something else to read? Try  one of these books: Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater In all the years she has watched the wolves in the woods behind her house, Grace has been particularly drawn to an unusual yellow-eyed wolf who, in his turn, has been watching her with increasing […]

Read the full article →

Waiting for Mockingjay?

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins has been out for a month and many of us are waiting patiently our turn to read it. What to do if you loved Hunger Games and Catching Fire? There are many books that are similar to this great trilogy that you might try and check out.  Here is a list […]

Read the full article →