Due to air conditioning issues, the upstairs portion of the Brookhaven Library is closed. The downstairs children’s area is open, and hold pickups are available.
eBooks, eAudio and Magazines. 20 checkouts and 15 holds at a time for eBooks and eAudio. Unlimited checkouts, no waiting for Magazines.
Available on desktop or most devices through the Libby app.
Music, TV, Movies, Comics, eBooks, eAudio — instant access, no holds, no waiting. Stream or download using the hoopla app (recommended) or in your browser. 10 checkouts per month.
Get the app: iOS | Android | Amazon
Watch movies, documentaries, TV series, children’s programming and Great Courses — instant access, no holds, no waiting. Stream on your device or TV with the Kanopy app or on your computer. 5 checkouts per month.
Get the app: iOS | Android | TV apps
Unlimited, same-day access to 7000+ newspapers and magazines, from 120+ countries, in 60+ languages, including the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, the Los Angeles Times and more.
Get the app: iOS | Android | Other
Full-text coverage of The Atlanta Journal/Constitution from 1985.
Not sure what to read next? Check out our Reading Recommendations page for librarian-curated lists sorted by genre.
With coverage dating back to the late 1700s, HeritageQuest combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records with digitized collections of family histories and other primary source documents. The database also includes Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application Files and Freedman’s Bank Records.
Comprehensive coverage of obituaries and death notices from 1704 through today, for genealogists and family historians. Search thousands of newspapers from all U.S. states and territories. Includes original obituary images from historical newspapers and digitized content from the mid-to-late 1900s. New records added daily.
NIA leads a broad scientific effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active years of life. NIA is the primary federal agency supporting and conducting Alzheimer’s disease research.
Visit Healthcare.gov to find out if you’re eligible for health insurance under the Affordable Care Act, learn about essential health benefits, and compare plans.
On Medicare.gov, you can learn about the different parts of Medicare, including Part A (hospital insurance), Part B (medical insurance), Part C (Medicare Advantage plans), and Part D (prescription drug coverage). The website also provides information on eligibility requirements, enrollment periods, and how to apply for Medicare benefits.
The official website of the U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. The site provides information and resources on Medicaid, including program eligibility requirements, benefits, and application information.
Are you retired or do you have time to help your community? Get involved! Become a member of DeKalb County Public Library’s Senior Advisory Board (SAB) and assist us in planning programs for and about seniors.
The official website of the Senior Services department of DeKalb County, Georgia. The website features information on upcoming events, workshops, and classes for older adults, as well as links to other resources and organizations that may be helpful to seniors and their families in DeKalb County.
SeniorCONNECT decreases social isolation and loneliness by providing ongoing library resources and outreach support to homebound seniors aged 55+.
The official website of the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP), a nonprofit organization dedicated to improving the quality of life for older Americans. The website provides a wide range of information, resources, and services to help individuals over the age of 50 live their best lives.
Legal forms for bankruptcy, divorce, real estate, wills, etc.